COM port list not visible

Post Reply
omairarif
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:47 pm

COM port list not visible

Post by omairarif »

Hello,

I just downloaded AnalysIR and installed it. I've followed all the instructions to the dot, however I cant see any com port visible on the application interface. the dropdown list is empty
Capture1.PNG
I'm using arduino Mega256 which is running on com port 7 as shown in the arduino IDE. But I dont see any com ports on AnalysIR.

Any idea as to how I can fix this problem?

Thanks
Best regards
Omair.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by AnalysIR »

Look in device Manager to see if your device is actually connected to a COM port.

Maybe you do not have the correct drivers installed for your Arduino?

dan55
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:06 am

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by dan55 »

I have the exact same problem,
I checked my "windows 10" device manager
The Arduino is identified there as - COM3
But I dont see any com ports on AnalysIR - the dropdown list is empty

User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by AnalysIR »

Is your copy registered?


Access via the com port is not available in the demo version

dan55
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:06 am

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by dan55 »

Thanks for the comment ,
Unregistered, I downloaded a demo version, is that the reason?
If so I can purchase.


dan55
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:06 am

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by dan55 »

I do not know what to choose...
"Educational" & "MakerSpaces "
or
"Makers like us"
I do not understand what the difference is between them

User avatar
AnalysIR
Site Admin
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Re: COM port list not visible

Post by AnalysIR »

It’s explained her https://www.analysir.com/blog/get-analysir/

If it is still not clear
Pro edition for commercial use
Otherwise Maker edition

Post Reply